India Today Conclave 2018

March 9 & 10 | 10AM
Grand Hyatt, Mumbai
Sorry, this show is already over but head here for other fun events!


India Today Conclave 2018 is back; World leaders to mull over globally relevant theme - Triumphs and Tribulations

The India Today Conclave, in its seventeenth edition, is all set to return to Mumbai on 9th & 10th March 2018, with compelling ideas, powerhouse performances, thoughtful debates and brilliant short films. As the Conclave gets bigger, contemporary thought leaders from across the world would congregate at one forum to share trailblazing ideas on shaping the global future.

Started as part of India Today’s 25th anniversary, INDIA TODAY CONCLAVE was designed as a meeting point for the best minds from India and around the world to map the geopolitical and economic future of the country. In its inaugural year the theme was India Tomorrow 2002: Opportunities and Threats with Vice President of the USA Al Gore as the chief Guest. In its second year the theme was India Tomorrow 2003: Global Giant or Pygmy? The Honorable William Jefferson Clinton, 42nd President of the United States presided as the keynote speaker. The past 16 conclaves have been widely acclaimed and popular for the quality of speakers and discussion. The speakers who have been part of this conference each year are current and former heads of state, Nobel Laureates, spiritual leaders, industry captains, social workers, economists, authors, academics, scientist, strategists, activists, cine directors, actors and sportspersons.

The distinguished speakers over the two days of India Today Conclave 2018 include the below:

Yuval Noah Harari, Author of Homo Deus and Sapiens
Matthieu Ricard, World’s Happiest Man
Captain Amarinder Singh, Chief Minister, Punjab
Nita Ambani, Chairperson and Founder, Reliance Foundation
Nirmala Sitharaman, Defence Minister, India
Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Minister, Petroleum and Natural Gas, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Uday Kotak, Managing Director, Kotak Mahindra Bank
Rana Kapoor, Managing Director & CEO, YES BANK and Chairman, YES Global Institute
Arvind Panagariya, Economist, Former Vice Chairman, Niti Aayog
Gulzar, Lyricist
Sourav Ganguly, Former Captain, Indian Cricket Team
Prithvi Shaw, Captain, World Champion India U-19 cricket team
Rupi Kaur, Poet
Karisma Kapoor, Actor
Kareena Kapoor Khan, Actor
Ajinkya Rahane, Vice-Captain, Indian National Team (Test format)
Pullela Gopichand, Chief National Coach, Indian Badminton team
P. V. Sindhu, Olympic Silver Medalist
Kidambi Srikanth, Badminton Player
Dr. Harald Stossier, Founder, VIVAMAYR and Modern Mayr Medicine
Dr. Marian Alonzo, MD, Medical Chief, The Farm at San Benito
Naeem Khan, Designer
Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Designer
Dr. Murali Doraiswamy, Professor of Psychiatry and Medicine, Duke University Health System
Derek O'Brien, Member of Parliament
Amit Malviya, Chief, Social Media Cell, BJP
Divya Spandana, Head of Digital Media, Congress
Hardik Patel, Socio-Political Activist
Jignesh Mevani, MLA , Vadgam, Gujarat
Rahul Johri, CEO, BCCI
Shahryar Khan, Former Foreign Secretary, Pakistan
Shehla Rashid, Former Vice President, Jawaharlal Nehru University Students Union
Dr. Sudhindra Uppoor, B. A. M.S., MD (AYURVEDA)
Kris Gopalakrishnan, Former CEO, Infosys
Tim Leslie, Vice President, Amazon Prime Video, International
James Farrell, Head of Content, Amazon Prime Video, Asia-Pacific
Mohan Guruswamy, Head, Centre for Policy Alternatives
Indira Jaising, Advocate
Pinky Anand, Additional Solicitor General of India
Priyank M Kharge, Minister of State for IT & Tourism, Karnataka
Asaduddin Owaisi, President, All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen
Vasundhara Raje, Chief Minister, Rajasthan
Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog (he is session chairperson)
Carlo Ratti, Architect
K. T. Rama Rao, Minister for Information Technology, Municipal Administration and Urban Development (Government of Telangana)
Sachin Pilot, President, Rajasthan Congress, Former Union Minister


Grand Hyatt, Mumbai

Off Western Express Highway, Siddharath Nagar, Vakola, Santacruz East

Terms & Conditions

Sorry, this show is already over but head here for other fun events!