Delhi Capitals: VIVO Indian Premier League 2019 Tickets, Squad, Schedule & More

This VIVO IPL, Delhi Capitals is ready to bring back the city's fighting spirit. Get DC tickets and match info here!

Everyone's looking forward to watching the new Delhi IPL franchise in action! With a new name, jersey and lineup the squad is revamped and raring to go. Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) was at its highest point in the 2012 edition where it made the IPL play-offs and the semis of Champions League Twenty20. Will it make past the semis this year in its new avatar?

Delhi Capitals - VIVO IPL 2019 Match Tickets

Tickets to Delhi Capitals' home matches are out! Watch Shreyas Iyer and the boys take on Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Kotla.

Sign up for updates about Delhi Capitals matches!

Be the first to know when tickets go live, and get access to exclusive offers and deals.

Delhi Capitals in VIVO IPL 2019 - Schedule

IPL 2019 - Auction Overview

With a revamped team and logo, the Delhi Capitals is hoping to change their fortunes in the coming season with their local player Shikhar Dhawan, led by Shreyas Iyer.

The team of Delhi bought the likes of South African hard-hitter Colin Ingram, all-rounders Axar Patel and Hanuma Vihari along veteran Ishant Sharma, who will play for his hometown franchise for the first time.

IPL 2019 - DC Squad

Batsmen

  • Shreyas Iyer (C)
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Ankush Bains (wk)
  • Colin Ingram
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Manjot Kalra
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Hanuma Vihari

All-rounders

  • Colin Munro
  • Keemo Paul
  • Chris Morris
  • Jalaj Saxena
  • Axar Patel
  • Harshal Patel
  • Rahul Tewatia

Bowlers

  • Bandaru Ayyappa
  • Amit Mishra
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Harshal Patel
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Avesh Khan
  • Trent Boult
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Nathu Singh

Delhi Capitals - Admin & Support Staff

  • Owners – JSW Group, GMR Group
  • Head Coach – Ricky Ponting
  • Assistant Coach – Mohammad Kaif
  • Talent Scout - Pravin Amre
  • Bowling Coach – James Hopes
  • Physiotherapists – Sumeshen Moodley, Dhananjay Kaushik

IPL 2018 - Season Overview

Despite finishing bottom of the table, the Delhi Capitals (then DD) will definitely take some positives into next season to help them improve and strengthen. The emergence of Rishabh Pant was the primary of those, the young wicketkeeper smashing 684 runs in the league stage.

Shreyas Iyer and Prithvi Shaw were impressive as well, an Indian batting backbone that heralds good things. Trent Boult was fantastic with the new ball ably supported by veteran Amit Mishra. A combination of youth and experience is what makes this DD side unpredictable and one to look out for next season.

Young stars in Lamichhane, Avesh Khan and Abhishek Sharma made their mark as well and will play a more influential role going forward. There are exciting times ahead for DC fans despite the disappointment in 2018.

The full group stage VIVO IPL 2019 Schedule

Click on the hyperlinked matches in blue to get tickets!

  • Match 1: 23 March, Saturday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 2: 24 March, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 PM IST
  • Match 3: 24 March, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 4: 25 March, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 5: 26 March, Tuesday: Delhi Capitals vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 6: 27 March, Wednesday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 7: 28 March, Thursday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 8: 29 March, Friday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rajasthan Royals, 8 PM IST
  • Match 9: 30 March, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Mumbai Indians, 4 PM IST
  • Match 10: 30 March, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 11: 31 March, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 4 PM IST
  • Match 12: 31 March, Sunday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 13: 1 April, Monday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 14: 2 April, Tuesday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 15: 3 April, Wednesday: Mumbai Indians vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 16: 4 April, Thursday: Delhi Capitals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 17: 5 April, Friday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 18: 6 April, Saturday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Kings XI Punjab 4 PM IST
  • Match 19: 6 April, Saturday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 20: 7 April, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Delhi Capitals 4 PM IST
  • Match 21: 7 April, Sunday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 22: 8 April, Monday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 23: 9 April, Tuesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 24: 10 April, Wednesday: Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 25: 11 April, Thursday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 26: 12 April, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 27: 13 April, Saturday: Mumbai Indians vs. Rajasthan Royals 4 PM IST
  • Match 28: 13 April, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 29: 14 April, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Chennai Super Kings 4 PM IST
  • Match 30: 14 April, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 31: 15 April, Monday: Mumbai Indians vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 32: 16 April, Tuesday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 33: 17 April, Wednesday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 34: 18 April, Thursday: Delhi Capitals vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 35: 19 April, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 36: 20 April, Saturday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Mumbai Indians 4 PM IST
  • Match 37: 20 April, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 38: 21 April, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 4 PM IST
  • Match 39: 21 April, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 40: 22 April, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 41: 23 April, Tuesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 42: 24 April, Wednesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 43: 25 April, Thursday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 44: 26 April, Friday: Chennai Supers Kings vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 45: 27 April, Saturday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 46: 28 April, Sunday: Delhi Capitals vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 PM IST
  • Match 47: 28 April, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 48: 29 April, Monday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 49: 30 April, Tuesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 50: 1 May, Wednesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 51: 2 May, Thursday: Mumbai Indians vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 52: 3 May, Friday: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 53: 4 May, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Rajasthan Royals 4 PM IST
  • Match 54: 4 May, Saturday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 55: 5 May, Sunday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Chennai Super Kings 4 PM IST
  • Match 56: 5 May, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST

Insider.in: Official ticketing partner for the VIVO IPL 2019 for Delhi Capitals & Kings XI Punjab.

See other sports events that are currently live on Insider.in: here


Need help regarding tickets?
Mail help@insider.in or call +91-22-61548585 / +91-9136622662.

For bulk / corporate bookings: Mail corporatebookings@insider.in or call +91-22-33604736.

Subscribe to receive our newsletter!

Find the best experiences happening out there in your city or enjoy handpicked content while sitting comfortably at home. Insider is your go-to place to figure out what to do today!