Kolkata Knight Riders: VIVO Indian Premier League 2019 Tickets, Squad, Schedule & More

They finished 3rd in 2018; and in 2019, this most enigmatic of teams will be looking to add a third trophy to their cabinet.

Kolkata Knight Riders has one of the most destructive batting lineups this season! We're looking forward to witnessing Lynntastic innings with the likes of Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine opening up for the team. Not to mention power-packed playing from Robin Uthappa and Andre Russell! Featuring Under-19 stars Shubhman Gill and Shivam Mani, and with three strike bowlers the Riders' armour is strong and how this season!

Sign up for Vivo IPL 2019 updates

Be the first to know when tickets go live, and get access to exclusive offers and deals.

Full Group Stage VIVO IPL 2019 Schedule

  • Match 1: 23 March, Saturday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 2: 24 March, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 PM IST
  • Match 3: 24 March, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 4: 25 March, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 5: 26 March, Tuesday: Delhi Capitals vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 6: 27 March, Wednesday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 7: 28 March, Thursday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 8: 29 March, Friday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rajasthan Royals, 8 PM IST
  • Match 9: 30 March, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Mumbai Indians, 4 PM IST
  • Match 10: 30 March, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 11: 31 March, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 4 PM IST
  • Match 12: 31 March, Sunday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 13: 1 April, Monday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 14: 2 April, Tuesday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 15: 3 April, Wednesday: Mumbai Indians vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 16: 4 April, Thursday: Delhi Capitals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 17: 5 April, Friday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 18: 6 April, Saturday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Kings XI Punjab 4 PM IST
  • Match 19: 6 April, Saturday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 20: 7 April, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Delhi Capitals 4 PM IST
  • Match 21: 7 April, Sunday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 22: 8 April, Monday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 23: 9 April, Tuesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 24: 10 April, Wednesday: Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 25: 11 April, Thursday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 26: 12 April, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 27: 13 April, Saturday: Mumbai Indians vs. Rajasthan Royals 4 PM IST
  • Match 28: 13 April, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 29: 14 April, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Chennai Super Kings 4 PM IST
  • Match 30: 14 April, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 31: 15 April, Monday: Mumbai Indians vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 32: 16 April, Tuesday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 33: 17 April, Wednesday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 34: 18 April, Thursday: Delhi Capitals vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 35: 19 April, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 36: 20 April, Saturday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Mumbai Indians 4 PM IST
  • Match 37: 20 April, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 38: 21 April, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 4 PM IST
  • Match 39: 21 April, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 40: 22 April, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 41: 23 April, Tuesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 42: 24 April, Wednesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 43: 25 April, Thursday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 44: 26 April, Friday: Chennai Supers Kings vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 45: 27 April, Saturday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 46: 28 April, Sunday: Delhi Capitals vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 PM IST
  • Match 47: 28 April, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 48: 29 April, Monday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 49: 30 April, Tuesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 50: 1 May, Wednesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 51: 2 May, Thursday: Mumbai Indians vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 52: 3 May, Friday: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 53: 4 May, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Rajasthan Royals 4 PM IST
  • Match 54: 4 May, Saturday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 55: 5 May, Sunday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Chennai Super Kings 4 PM IST
  • Match 56: 5 May, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST

IPL 2018 - Season Overview

Kolkata Knight Riders finished the season with 6 batsmen scoring over 300 runs and 5 bowlers with over 10 wickets. Finishing 3rd in the tournament was a superb collective effort led ably by Dinesh Karthik, who fittingly was their highest scorer.

In Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, they had two of the best all-rounders in this format, giving them variety and depth matched by very few teams. They fell one game short of the VIVO IPL 2018 final, beaten by a resurgent Sunrisers Hyderabad side at the Eden Gardens. They have an extremely strong base with match winners in all departments and with the likes of Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana and Kamlesh Nagarkoti set to play bigger roles, next season could realistically be the one where they capture trophy number three!

IPL 2019 - Auction Overview

KKR, who had the smallest side going into the auction, started off with the big purchase of West Indies all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite, followed by New Zealand’s express pacer Lockie Ferguson as well as England's batsman Joe Denly and left-arm quick, Harry Gurney, while Shrikant Mundhe and Nikhil Naik were outright surprising picks.

The Dinesh Karthik-led team managed to retain Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shubhman Gill. Sunil Narine and Andre Russel, who have been regular match winners for the Bengal side, also got retained along with Chris Lynn.

The team ended up with 8 new players at the end of the auction, bringing in the total of 21 players.

IPL 2019 - KKR Squad

Batsmen

  • Dinesh Karthik (C) (wk)
  • Chris Lynn
  • Robin Uthappa (VC) (wk)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Nitish Rana
  • Rinku Singh
  • Nikhil Naik (wk)
  • Joe Denly

All-rounders

  • Andre Russell
  • Shrikant Mundhe
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Sunil Narine
  • Anrich Nortje

Bowlers

  • Piyush Chawla
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Prithvi Raj Yarra
  • Harry Gurney
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Prasidh Krishna

KKR Admin & Support Staff

  • Owners – Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group)
  • CEO and Managing Director – Venky Mysore
  • Head Coach – Jacques Kallis
  • Assistant Coach – Simon Katich
  • Bowling Coach – Heath Streak
  • Physiotherapist – Andrew Leipus
  • Physical Trainer – Adrian Le Roux
  • Data and Video Analyst – AR Srikkanth

Check out more cool content below!

Insider.in: Official ticketing partner for the VIVO IPL 2018 Playoffs (Eliminator & Qualifier 2) at Eden Gardens, Kolkata; and home games for DD & Kings XI Punjab.

See other sports events that are currently live on Insider.in: here


Need help regarding tickets?
Mail help@insider.in or call +91-22-61548585 / +91-9136622662.

For bulk / corporate bookings: Mail corporatebookings@insider.in or call +91-22-33604736.

Subscribe to receive our newsletter!

Find the best experiences happening out there in your city or enjoy handpicked content while sitting comfortably at home. Paytm Insider is your go-to place to figure out what to do today!