Mumbai Indians: VIVO Indian Premier League 2019 Tickets, Squad, Schedule & More

After a blip in 2018, one of the tournament's most accomplished teams will be looking to make a bigger comeback.

IPL 2018 - Season Overview

Mumbai Indians fell just short of the playoffs despite a customary late-season run. Although, there were plenty of positives to take from this season for Rohit Sharma and his team.

The emergence of youngsters like Markande and Suryakumar was a definite plus with the former picking up 14 wickets and the latter amassing 500 runs. They were the only team with 5 bowlers to take 10+ wickets which always bodes well. Their contingent of Indian players performed exceedingly well with the likes of Hardik, Bumrah and Krunal also impressing.

This is just the 2nd time in 9 seasons they have finished outside the top 4. And their winning mentality and pedigree will make sure that this just a blip as they return next season.

IPL 2019 - Auction Overview

After a hectic bidding war at the IPL 2019 players' auction in Jaipur, the highlight for the defending champions was to acquire fan-favourite, Yuvraj Singh at the base price while retaining Lasith Malinga for this season.

Led by "Aamchi Mumbai" boy, Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians retained Jasprit Bumrah, the Pandya brothers - Hardik and Krunal, Suryakumar Yadav and Mayank Markande, among Indian players. Boosting the batting department, they also added South Africa wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton De Kock to the squad.

With Barinder Sran being their biggest buy, and the purchases of three fresh faces, one experienced International cricketer and two stalwarts of the game ended the auction on a fantastic note.

Sign up for Vivo IPL 2019 updates

Be the first to know when tickets go live, and get access to exclusive offers and deals.

Full Group Stage VIVO IPL 2019 Schedule

Click on the hyperlinked matches in blue to get tickets!

  • Match 1: 23 March, Saturday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 2: 24 March, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 PM IST
  • Match 3: 24 March, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 4: 25 March, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 5: 26 March, Tuesday: Delhi Capitals vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 6: 27 March, Wednesday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 7: 28 March, Thursday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 8: 29 March, Friday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rajasthan Royals, 8 PM IST
  • Match 9: 30 March, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Mumbai Indians, 4 PM IST
  • Match 10: 30 March, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 11: 31 March, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 4 PM IST
  • Match 12: 31 March, Sunday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 13: 1 April, Monday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 14: 2 April, Tuesday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 15: 3 April, Wednesday: Mumbai Indians vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 16: 4 April, Thursday: Delhi Capitals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 17: 5 April, Friday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 18: 6 April, Saturday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Kings XI Punjab 4 PM IST
  • Match 19: 6 April, Saturday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 20: 7 April, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Delhi Capitals 4 PM IST
  • Match 21: 7 April, Sunday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 22: 8 April, Monday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 23: 9 April, Tuesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 24: 10 April, Wednesday: Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 25: 11 April, Thursday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 26: 12 April, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 27: 13 April, Saturday: Mumbai Indians vs. Rajasthan Royals 4 PM IST
  • Match 28: 13 April, Saturday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 29: 14 April, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Chennai Super Kings 4 PM IST
  • Match 30: 14 April, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 31: 15 April, Monday: Mumbai Indians vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 32: 16 April, Tuesday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 33: 17 April, Wednesday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 34: 18 April, Thursday: Delhi Capitals vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 35: 19 April, Friday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 PM IST
  • Match 36: 20 April, Saturday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Mumbai Indians 4 PM IST
  • Match 37: 20 April, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 38: 21 April, Sunday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 4 PM IST
  • Match 39: 21 April, Sunday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Chennai Super Kings 8 PM IST
  • Match 40: 22 April, Monday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 41: 23 April, Tuesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 42: 24 April, Wednesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 43: 25 April, Thursday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 44: 26 April, Friday: Chennai Supers Kings vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 45: 27 April, Saturday: Rajasthan Royals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 46: 28 April, Sunday: Delhi Capitals vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 PM IST
  • Match 47: 28 April, Sunday: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Mumbai Indians 8 PM IST
  • Match 48: 29 April, Monday: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kings XI Punjab 8 PM IST
  • Match 49: 30 April, Tuesday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Rajasthan Royals 8 PM IST
  • Match 50: 1 May, Wednesday: Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Capitals 8 PM IST
  • Match 51: 2 May, Thursday: Mumbai Indians vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 52: 3 May, Friday: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST
  • Match 53: 4 May, Saturday: Delhi Capitals vs. Rajasthan Royals 4 PM IST
  • Match 54: 4 May, Saturday: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 PM IST
  • Match 55: 5 May, Sunday: Kings XI Punjab vs. Chennai Super Kings 4 PM IST
  • Match 56: 5 May, Sunday: Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knight Riders 8 PM IST

IPL 2019 - MI Squad

Batsmen

  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Siddhesh Lad
  • Aditya Tare (wk)
  • Evin Lewis
  • Quinton de Kock (wk)

All-rounders

  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Pankaj Jaiswal
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Anukul Roy
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Ben Cutting

Bowlers

  • Mayank Markande
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Rasikh Dar
  • Barinder Sran
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Adam Milne
  • Jason Behrendorff

MI Admin & Support Staff

  • Owner – Reliance Industries
  • Icon – Sachin Tendulkar
  • Head Coach – Mahela Jayawardene
  • Director of Cricket Operations – Zaheer Khan
  • Batting Coach – Robin Singh
  • Bowling Coach – Shane Bond
  • Fielding Coach – James Pamment
  • Physiotherapist – Nitin Patel
  • Strength and Conditioning Coach – Paul Chapman
  • Sports Massage Therapist – Amit Shah
  • Team Manager - Rahul Sanghvi
  • Asst. Physiotherapist – Shyam Sundar Jayapalan
  • Video Analyst – L. Varun
  • Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach – Prateek Kadam

Check out more cool content below!

Insider.in: Official ticketing partner for the VIVO IPL 2018 Playoffs (Eliminator & Qualifier 2) at Eden Gardens, Kolkata; and home games for DD & Kings XI Punjab.

See other sports events that are currently live on Insider.in: here


Need help regarding tickets?
Mail help@insider.in or call +91-22-61548585 / +91-9136622662.

For bulk / corporate bookings: Mail corporatebookings@insider.in or call +91-22-33604736.

Subscribe to receive our newsletter!

Find the best experiences happening out there in your city or enjoy handpicked content while sitting comfortably at home. Paytm Insider is your go-to place to figure out what to do today!