Please view the website on 9 and above.
Sign up for updates
The Joy Formidable

The Joy Formidable


2011 was a watershed year for The Joy Formidable. The trio, made up of Ritzy Bryan (lead vocals, guitars), Rhydian Dafydd (bass, backing vocals) and Matt Thomas (drums, percussion) released their debut album ‘The Big Roar’ after signing worldwide with Canvasback Music, a division of Atlantic Records, and saw their live show expand dramatically, having made good on the promise that had seen them widely talked about as one of the bands poised to break through to bigger stages and greater acclaim at the start of the year. Since then, the band has never looked back. The band started their own label, created a studio, and recently released their third full-length album Hitch in March 2016, an evolutionary step forward from its predecessors The Big Roar (2011) & Wolf’s Law (2013).

NH7 Recommends

The Joy Formidable - This Ladder Is Ours

The Joy Formidable - Cradle