Salad Food Photography Contest with CASH prizes!

Salad Food Photography Contest with CASH prizes!

Food

June 18 | 11:30AM - June 20 | 4:00PM

Online

Enjoy this event from your home

Free

Sorry, this show is already over but head here for other fun events!

Event Guide

Digital Event

Online

For Age(s)

Family Friendly

Language

English

Masterclass

Learn from an expert

Invite your friends

and enjoy a shared experience

SHARE
Event Guide

Digital Event

Online

For Age(s)

Family Friendly

Language

English

Masterclass

Learn from an expert

Invite your friends

and enjoy a shared experience

About the Event

Calling all Food Photographers or anyone who would like to try their hand at it.


For our Salad Revolution Anniversary the end of this month we are holding a photography competition. We want you to try the delicious salads on our website and  the winning photos will be featured on our website with the recipe & credits to photographers. We are sharing 39 recipes which are part of the competition. All you need to do is make a minimum of 14 of them, say 1 per day, and take good photographs and send them to us in high resolution either on a drive or by email to info@sharan-india.org by the 20th of June. You must do at least 14 but are welcome to do as many as you like. Naturally the more photos you send, the more chances that they are picked and the closer you get to winning. We will be selecting the best of these as illustrations for the recipes on our website and will give you credits for them.


Anybody can do this, whether you have attended The Salad Revolution or not. Do register for the Salad Revolution for inspiration. Even if you cannot attend, you will get the recording. Everyone wins because if you take part, you will be enjoying delicious salads every single day and improving your health and immunity. You will also learn how easy it is to make delicious healthy meals, and this will serve you a lifetime. But there is a bonus!


We have 3 CASH prizes for those contestants with the highest number of photographs chosen for our website!

First Prize – Rs 10,000

Second Prize – Rs 7000

Third Prize – Rs 5000


Guidelines to take the photos


  1. Plate the salad nicely
  2. Make sure that you use solid coloured dishes so that the salad stands out and have a solid coloured background (rather than a distracting designed dish or tablecloth)
  3. Take the photograph with your camera in landscape. It may be helpful to use the food setting which is found even on the phone
  4. Take several pictures of the same dish and send us the best or the best 2-3 by uploading them in high resolution (we can help you with this). The focus is on the salad and not on the decorations around.
  5. Enjoy the salad

If you feel that the recipe needs tweaking please send us your suggestions too.

Good luck!


List of recipes for which you can take the photos (Please note that you must send as many photos as you like of at least 14 different salads out of the 39 in high resolution) Please label the photo with the name of the salad as below and your name next to it i.e. Beetroot and Cucumber Salad, Savita Pereira. All your photography must be sent on one drive and not in different emails.

 


  1. Beetroot and Cucumber Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/beetroot-and-coconut-salad/
  2. Beetroot with a Zing https://sharan-india.org/recipes/beetroot-with-zing/
  3. Butter Beans Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/butter-beans-salad/
  4. Carrot Peanut Raisin Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/carrot-peanut-raisin-salad/
  5. Child Friendly Beetroot Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/child-friendly-beetroot-salad/
  6. Cucumber and Tomato Salad with Peanuts https://sharan-india.org/recipes/cucumber-tomato-salad-with-peanuts/
  7. Cucumber Sesame Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/cucumber-sesame-salad/
  8. Cucumber Summer Rolls with Ginger Peanut Sauce https://sharan-india.org/recipes/cucumber-summer-rolls-with-ginger-peanut-sauce-raw/
  9. Ginger Almond Pate with Lettuce Wraps https://sharan-india.org/recipes/ginger-almond-pate-with-lettuce-wraps-raw/
  10. Greek Salad with Tofu Ricotta https://sharan-india.org/recipes/greek-salad-with-tofu-ricotta/
  11. Green Bean Salad with Peanuts https://sharan-india.org/recipes/green-bean-salad-with-peanuts/
  12. Katchumber https://sharan-india.org/recipes/katchumber/
  13. Lettuce Leaf Rolls https://sharan-india.org/recipes/corn-and-sprouts-salad-with-cashew-cream/
  14. Millet Vegetable Salad with Raisins https://sharan-india.org/recipes/couscous-vegetable-salad-with-raisins/
  15. Pad Thai Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/pad-thai-salad/
  16. Papaya and Greens Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/papaya-and-greens-salad/
  17. Pumpkin, Mushroom with Cubed Cheese and Rocket https://sharan-india.org/recipes/pumpkin-mushroom-with-cubed-cheese-and-rocket/
  18. Rainbow Pad Thai https://sharan-india.org/recipes/rainbow-pad-thai/
  19. Raw Zucchini and Beetroot Salad with Lime Avocado Dressing https://sharan-india.org/recipes/raw-zucchini-and-beetroot-salad-with-lime-avocado-dressing/
  20. Rocket and Sweet potato salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/rocket-and-sweet-potato-salad/
  21. Sauerkraut https://sharan-india.org/recipes/sauerkraut/
  22. Sprout Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/sprout-salad/
  23. Sprout Chaat https://sharan-india.org/recipes/sprout-chaat/
  24. Steamed Pumpkin and Spinach with Tahini Dressing https://sharan-india.org/recipes/steamed-pumpkin-and-spinach-with-tahini-dressing/
  25. Sweet Corn Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/sweet-corn-salad/
  26. Sweet Potato and Broccoli with Cumin Yoghurt Dressing https://sharan-india.org/recipes/sweet-potato-and-broccoli-with-cumin-and-yogurt-dressing/
  27. Thai Cucumber and Tomato Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/cucumber-tomato-salad/
  28. Thai Lettuce Springrolls with Peanut Satay Sauce https://sharan-india.org/recipes/thai-lettuce-springrolls-with-peanut-satay/
  29. Asian Style Salad with Tofu https://sharan-india.org/recipes/asian-cucumber-salad/
  30. Beetroot & Ricotta Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/beetroot-ricotta-salad/
  31. Garden Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/garden-salad/
  32. Broccoli Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/broccoli-salad/
  33. Indian Stuffed Tomatoes https://sharan-india.org/recipes/stuffed-tomatoes-with-groundnuts/
  34. Indonesian Gado Gado Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/peanut-sauce-salad/
  35. Pasta Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/pasta-salad/
  36. Raw Raita https://sharan-india.org/recipes/raw-raita/
  37. Salad with Kaffir Lime Dressing https://sharan-india.org/recipes/salad-with-keffir-lime-dressing/
  38. Seaweed Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/seaweed-salad/
  39. The Complete Meal Salad https://sharan-india.org/recipes/the-complete-meal-salad

Send your entry in latest by 20th June. Results will be announced by 30th June, both via email to the winners and on SHARAN’s social media.

You can take part from anywhere in the world. All photographs submitted can be used by SHARAN without further permission.

Register now for free to join the contest.

Gallery
Terms & Conditions

Free

Sorry, this show is already over but head here for other fun events!

Discover
Digital Events

We bring you online experiences to make sure you've got an exciting plan every day.

Bake a cake, get in some yoga, and stay entertained with digital events on the Paytm Insider app.

  • Unsure if you would be able to go?

    Worried your boss may cancel your holiday or your professor may put up weekend lectures? Dont worry, you can easily transfer your ticket to your friend later!

  • Going out with friends?

    Unlock rewards or cashbacks the next time you are going to an event with your friends. Just use the ‘Buy Together’ option for an event if you see one on its page.

Curated & Handpicked EventsPaytm Insider aims to give you experiences in Online worth your time and money, and hopefully, encourage you to try something new. Be it curing post-work blues or making your weekend (more) awesome, you'll find it here. Explore live events (music, comedy, theatre, art); dining experiences; weekend getaways (treks, adventure, tours, travel, cycling, amusement parks); and live sport (cricket, football, kabaddi, badminton) matches; workshops (photography, marketing, cooking, baking, painting) and more.
Music Events: Gigs & FestivalsCalling all music lovers! Watch your favourite artists, live - at festivals, club shows, gigs or concerts. Paytm Insider has the best curated music events, across genres: rock, metal, EDM, pop, fusion, hip-hop, jazz, classical, Bollywood and world, at some of the best live music venues in the country. Paytm Insider hosts several top properties, including Bacardi NH7 Weekender, Timeout, SulaFest, Mood Indigo, Gaana Crossblade Music Festival, Locals DISTRICT, Lager n Barrel, MPower Fest. Also look forward to superstars like Arijit Singh & AR Rahman hosting their tours here.
Comedy Shows & EventsWho doesn't enjoy a good laugh? You'll find the latest shows by the best Indian comedians - Zakir Khan, Kanan Gill, Biswa Kalyan Rath, Kenny Sebastian, Comicstaan finalists (Nishant Suri, Rahul Dua & others) and more, on Paytm Insider. Catch them doing tours of their specials, trying new material, hosting an open mic, and more. Catch the big names of comedy at Headliners and LOLStars; or shows to see up-and-coming comics enthrall audiences, and open mic events where you'll see and cheer on fresh talent! International legends like Russel Peters, Eddie Izzard & Bill Burr have ticketed here in the past.
Cheer Your Favourite Sports Team On!Paytm Insider is home to world-class sporting experiences across India: Vivo Indian Premier League, Indian Super League (FC Goa, Kerala Blasters, Jamshedpur FC, Mumbai City FC, Delhi Dynamos), Vivo Pro Kabaddi (Tamil Thalaivas, U Mumba, Haryana Steelers, Bengal Warriors, Jaipur Pink Panthers), I-League, Vodafone Premier Badminton League, Premier Futsal, and international cricket matches (Test, T20 and ODI). Can't get to a stadium? You'll find amazing screening experiences too - especially the EPL, Champions League and F1.
Weekend Travel: Trekking, Camping & AdventureAfter a tiring week, one of the best ways to unwind is to head to the great outdoors. You will find excellent options for trekking, camping & adventure activities like white water rafting, waterfall rappelling and paragliding near Online. Paytm Insider teams up with experienced and responsible travel groups and event organizers so you have a memorable and safe experience. These events are for novices as well as experienced folks. You will also find special seasonal experiences like fireflies, camping, rafting and more on Paytm Insider.
Discover your city with Paytm Insider
Paytm Insider

Paytm Insider is a platform that helps you discover and buy the best in events, travel and food in your city. We strive to curate experiences that are worth your time and money, possibly something you have never tried before.

For event organizers

Paytm Insider is built by the same team that created Bacardi NH7 Weekender (us) and we sure know what goes into putting together a great experience. Our technology, marketing and customer support can help you build a community of not just ticket buyers, but also fans.